MARC`S MUSES SHINE IN FAREWELL LOUIS VUITTON CAMPAIGN!

Louis-vuitton

Marc Jacobs is bidding Louis Vuitton adieu one last time, and in similar fashion to his swan song show, he’s doing so with a little help from his fashion friends!  In his final campaign for the French brand, the designer has turned to the women who who inspire him most, namely his model muses Gisele Bündchen and Edie Campabell.  Sitting for a series of dark, elegant portraits shot by longtime Jacobs collaborator, Steven Meisel, the models return to the scene as modern day Mona Lisa’s styled beautifully in the designer’s final showgirl-inspired collection— the bucket-style Noé bag included!

“It was a very emotional shoot, and I find this shows in the images,” Frédéric Winckler, Vuitton’s communications and events director tells WWD. “It’s not a melancholic campaign. It’s really celebrating women who inspire Marc.”

For her part, Gisele steals the show in a beaded jacket, her hair styled into a gorgeous coiff by hairstylist Guido Palau.  The Brazilian supermodel has without a doubt left an incredible mark on the brand during Jacobs’ 16-year tenure, appearing in its Spring 2006 and Fall 2013 campaigns, not to mention countless runway shows.

Meanwhile, Edie, the latest of Marc’s great muses, recreates her show-stopping Spring 2014 opening runway look with a equally as stunning, albeit more practical, feathered caplet look.  The Model of the Year winner gives good face for Jacobs’ farewell portrait, showing off the punk-inspired black mullet he gave her just two season ago.

The models are joined by fellow muses Catherine Deneuve, Sofia Coppola, Fan Bingbing and Caroline de Maigret. The ads will break in a range of February magazines to be released next month.

11 thoughts on “MARC`S MUSES SHINE IN FAREWELL LOUIS VUITTON CAMPAIGN!

  1. Hi there, always i used to check blog posts here in the early hours in the dawn, since i like to
    gain knowledge of more and more.

    Like

  2. I just could not go away your site prior to suggesting that
    I really loved the standard information an individual supply on your visitors?
    Is going to be again frequently to inspect new posts

    Like

  3. This website definitely has all the information and
    facts I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know
    who to ask.

    Like

  4. Every weekend i used to visit this web site,
    because i want enjoyment, as this this website conations truly good funny stuff too.

    Like

  5. Someone essentially assist to make significantly posts I’d state.
    That is the very first time I frequented your web page and to this point?
    I amazed with the research you made to create this actual put up
    amazing. Great task!

    Like

  6. It is the best time to make a few plans for the long run and it
    is time to be happy. I’ve read this put up and if I could I desire to suggest you some interesting things or advice.
    Maybe you could write subsequent articles regarding this article.
    I wish to learn more things approximately it!

    Like

  7. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear.
    Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless,
    just wanted to say superb blog!

    Like

  8. Having read this I believed it was very informative. I appreciate
    you finding the time and energy to put this short article together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a
    significant amount of time both reading and commenting.

    But so what, it was still worthwhile!

    Like

  9. Hi, I believe your website could possibly be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your website in Safari,
    it looks fine however, if opening in I.E., it’s got some overlapping
    issues. I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Other than that, great site!

    Like

  10. Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article post. I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

    Like

  11. It’s going to be end of mine day, except before finish I am reading this wonderful article to increase my know-how.

    Like

Leave a Reply

